#QOTD (Quote of the day)

I have spent most of my day reading Wuthering Heights for my English A level, and writing an article on the importance of religion for my school magazine which will be published in October. Consequently, I didn’t really feel like writing all that much tonight as my words are running dry, and my eyes are tired from the screen.

However, I wanted to share with you this quote from Wuthering Heights which I read earlier. Although I have got better, I am a great procrastinator when I am not at school. This quote really made me think about retraining my work ethic during the summer and getting all my coursework, writing and reading done in the morning so that in the afternoon I could relax, sunbathe, walk, cycle, read for pleasure, watch a movie etc. without the pressure of doing work in the afternoon (which I usually don’t end up doing and I put off until the next day).

During the next few days I am going to try and keep this in the forefront of my mind and start achieving more…I’ll let you know how that goes!

A person who has not done half of his day’s work by ten o’clock, runs the chance of leaving the other half undone. –Emily Brontë, Wuthering Heights

What helps you to stop procrastinating? Comment down below or send me a tweet @christiangirluk!

3 thoughts on “#QOTD (Quote of the day)

    • teenagechristiangirlinbritain says:

      Thanks Nicky – that’s a great motto to live by! I believe that making a difference to someone’s life is one of the most rewarding things that we can do and I shall try and remember that when the thought to procrastinate prevails. Thank you 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

